amathela: ([comics] batman/wonder woman)
Be cool, Gail. Be cool. ([personal profile] amathela) wrote2012-12-12 03:36 pm

Comics suck, and other totally new information

Current yuletide status: Assignment is written and revised but not yet posted; I'll be going over it one last time to make sure it really is the super final copy before I submit. I've almost finished one treat (UGH I AM THE ACTUAL WORST AT WRITING ACTION, WHY IS IT SO HARD), and as of today I have ~500 words each on two more (WHICH WILL PROBABLY ALSO REQUIRE THINGS LIKE ACTION AND, Y'KNOW, ACTUAL PLOT, I AM JUST MAKING THINGS HARD ON MYSELF FOR FUN AT THIS POINT).

Gail Simone was fired from Batgirl. Let's be honest, Simone is the only reason I don't entirely hate the fact that title even exists. Or, was. DC's facebook page showcases its most important superheroes. And Dan DiDio talks about DC's "key franchises" - Superman, Batman, and Green Lantern. With the Trinity War upcoming, who wants to bet it won't be Superman, Batman, and Wonder Woman at the helm?

In less crappy comics news, I finished the entire Teen Titans (2003) run, and mostly really loved it - way more than I was expecting to. Overall, I enjoyed the post-One Year Later timeskip era more than the pre-Infinite Crisis era, loved Rose and hated anyone who was ever mean to her, and am now planning on finishing Nightwing (<3). And then re-reading Steph's Batgirl run, for reasons. And then ... catching up on some of the New 52? WHY DO I EVEN DO THIS TO MYSELF.